Happy Blogiversary!

Happy 1st blogiversary to me!

A couple of weeks ago I got a WordPress notification saying Happy Anniversary with WordPress. However, as I didn’t post my very first post at the same time, I’m counting today, 26th March, as my official blog birthday!

When looking back at the first post I wrote, I realised I was planning to write another one about pretty much the same subject – waffles. Yesterday was national waffle day in Sweden, however we stared our celebrations on Sunday already as the kids had a few friends around. {This time everyone was happy to have the waffles}

IMG_2539_small

I decided to post the waffle recipe again, so here goes:

Waffles

Makes about 8

Ingredients
350 ml flour
3 tsp baking powder
200 ml milk
250 ml sparkling water
100g butter

Method
Melt the butter and allow to cool.
Mix flour and baking powder with the milk, then add the sparkling water.
Add the melted butter.
Rest the batter for a minimum of 20 minutes.
Pour a ladle of batter into a waffle maker and bake until golden brown.
Serve with jam and whipped cream. Or honey and a sprinkling of cinnamon {which proved a very popular combination here}
Waffles_single

6 thoughts on “Happy Blogiversary!

Leave a Reply

